How to get all your wedding stationary for under $50

Wedding prices are sky-rocketing, and the average wedding is already at around $26,000. That’s the minimum deposit on a $260k house, or a full payment of a brand new car! Are you looking to save money? Are you stuck on how to cut costs on your wedding stationary? Is it a must for you to have invitations, place cards, and more? I’ve got good news for you!

How to get all your wedding stationary and more for under $50, by Just Reenski. Source here.

Here’s my haul (pictures to follow) using a Groupon and Hayley’s Slickdeals discount link. I put the Groupon code in first, clicked on the Slickdeals link in another window, and like magic, my total dropped dramatically! What did I get?

Brunch cocktails lawn sign, no holder (for our bar)
-2 Unplugged wedding lawn signs, w/ holders
-250 business cards, black & white on front & back, matte stock (favor cards)
-100 postcards, uploaded color design on each side, recycled matte stock, w/ envelopes (invitations)
-20 note cards (standard size), color front & back, matte stock (table cards)
-1 notepad (envelope liners – I have WAY more envelopes than I need)
-100 oversized postcards, color, recycled matte stock (programs)
-1 pen
-50 thank you notes, matte finish (English)
-10 thank you notes, matte finish (Spanish)
-10 rehearsal dinner invitations, matte finish
-140 return address labels with my new last name for thank you cards

These were the items that were COMPLETELY free (no upload charges, backside printing charges, paper charges, etc)

-Brunch cocktails lawn sign
-Notepad
-Pen
-Spanish thank you notes
-Rehearsal dinner invites
-Address labels

Final total cost: $38.66

$7 for the Groupon (had $10 from a referral), $31.66 over the Groupon amount, so free shipping.

Won’t lie, had 10 folded note cards to use as thank you cards in my cart (also free) that I didn’t like as much as the original design I picked. If I’d just kept those (or tweaked the design), it would’ve been $5 cheaper. 😦 Also, the oversized postcards that I’m using for my programs I did on recycled matte stock, and then realized that I could have just kept it on regular matte stock and saved $3.74. Couldn’t do both because it wouldn’t meet the $25 minimum though. They upgraded their paper recently, and the regular matte (used on my table cards and others) was definitely a good thickness. It would have been fine for pretty much everything so I could have saved and/or bought other things. Le sigh.Also, one lawn sign was missing, but I called up VP’s customer service and they placed a re-order at no charge. They offered 3 day shipping, but I don’t need it until December, so instead it’ll be 7 days.

My advice — get the Groupon (refer other Groupons to people to get Groupon bucks, too!), put everything you want in your cart, then click on as many discount links as you can to see what gets you as close to $95 as possible – after the Groupon and the discount link, you should only be paying that $25 (or slightly over). Also, think outside the box — Hayley has TONS and TONS of links/ideas, so take advantage, or think up new ones! I know I could have done better, but I honestly got pretty much everything that I’ll need, so I can’t complain. Happy Vistaprinting!

Now, on to the pictures! I’ll spread out the loot when I get home, so those will be up later. Here are the designs from VP:

1. Invitations (front)
2. Invitations (back)
3. Bar sign

1. Favor cards (English)
2. Favor cards (Spanish)
3. Unplugged Wedding sign
1. Address labels
2. Table cards (Spanish)
3. Table cards (English)
1. Notepad
2. Pen
3. Programs
1. Rehearsal invites
2. Thank You Cards (English)
3. Thank You Cards (Spanish)
Leave a Reply

