How We Kept Our Wedding Cost Under $500

How this beautiful wife kept her wedding cost under $500! Yes it CAN be done!

Yesterday was Troy and my 6 month anniversary.  In honor of this special day, I wanted to share a post I’ve been meaning to write for some time. So read on to see how we kept our wedding cost under $500!

I know what you’re thinking.  There’s no way a decent wedding could cost under $1000, much less $500.  If it did it must have been “tacky” as my mom would say.  But I hope I can prove you wrong with this post, and maybe help some people out as they plan their wedding.

I cannot tell you how many times I Googled “cheap weddings,” “money saving wedding tips,” etc.  Most of what I found still had a price tag of about $2000-$5000.  I did not want Troy and I to start our union in debt.  I wanted us to have a beautiful day where I did not look around…

View original post 1,537 more words

Leave a Reply

